Start Anew

Reaching out as I begin a new season in life.  I just published my new book  – Grace by Which I Stand.  I felt I needed to share the stories as life unfolded after a horrific car accident nearly 9 years ago.  It is undeniable as I look back to see how things, even the little things, were orchestrated from above.

In short, I was crushed in a car accident and trapped for 90 minutes.  The rescue was like none other for the firefighters and paramedics but they did in fact get me out with both legs intact.  Once life-flighted to the Houston Med Center, the reconstruction began.

However, the bigger reconstruction was not my legs,  it was in my heart.  I love talking to people anywhere, any time about learning to see blessing in the little things in life.  In the book I share of moments in my own life and that of others where I think the messages come out loud and clear.  I am passionate about being more intentional every day.  Taking time to be still and listen for His guidance. Taking the time to appreciate all you have been given. Take time with friends and family …and be all there.  Tell people when they said or did something that touched you. Thank them.  It’s one of those little things that we each can do as a wonderful gesture.  It is is not only a pleasant surprise of others but wait to see the joy it brings you!

4 thoughts on “Start Anew

Leave a Reply

